Scheduled Reports: How-To Automate Transactions and Restocks Exports

Isabella Gumm Updated by Isabella Gumm

With scheduled reporting, you can automate reports based on frequency and time. Your reporting options include transactions, financial reports, temperature logs, and restocking reports.

Set Up Automated Reports

Click the dropdown under the Settings tab and click "Scheduled Reporting."

Click "Add Report" in the top-right corner

This is where you will customize what type of report you want to see:

Decide on the report type you wish to schedule:

Proceed with your report type by clicking Next ->

Depending on the report type you selected, you can filter by campus/stores:

To finish the setup process, you will set up the parameters for the report's schedule:

This section has a lot of customization so that the report addresses your exact needs:

  1. Frequency
    1. Daily: The report runs at the selected time and covers data from the prior day.
    2. Weekly: The report runs at the selected time and covers data from the prior day. It will start based on the day and time you set. For example, if you select Monday at 8 AM, the report will cover Monday through Sunday of the previous week.
    3. Monthly: The report runs at the selected time and covers data from the prior month. Select 31 as the day if you want the report to always run on the last day of the month
  2. Timezone
  3. Recipients

Once this has been filled out, you will click "Save."

Actions on Scheduled Reports

You can edit your scheduled reports to change the frequency and even clone them to make the same report with a few changes. Head to the "Actions" column on the dashboard.

The Pencil icon allows you to edit your report. You can change the frequency, the recipients, whatever is needed.

The Two Papers allows you to copy the report. You may want to create a similar report, but you don't want to start from scratch.

The Clock icon allows you to see the report's history. This will also allow you to re-download reports that were emailed to you

The Trash icon allows you to delete the report. Once you've deleted a report, it can't be undone.

How did we do?

Understanding Transaction Preauthorization and Processing Times

Contact